Nobel Prize in Physics 2021: Manabe, Hasselmann, and Parisi were Crowned Champions

Nobel Prize in Physics 2021: Scientists from Japan, Germany, and Italy have been awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics. For their work in “physical modelling of Earth’s climate, measuring variability, and reliably projecting global warming,” Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann were recognised.

Giorgio Parisi received the second part of the prize for “discovering the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales.” Goran Hansson, secretary-general of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, revealed the winners on Tuesday. – Nobel Prize in Physics 2021

CHECK THIS>>NIACL AO Admit Card 2021 Has Been Released, Download From Here

It is typical for an award to be shared by multiple scientists who operate in relevant subjects. Last year, the prize was awarded to Andrea Ghez of the United States, Roger Penrose of the United Kingdom, and Reinhard Genzel of Germany for their work on black holes.

The prize includes a gold medal and a cash prize of 10 million Swedish kronor (about $1.14 million). The award money originates from a legacy left by Alfred Nobel, the prize’s originator, who died in 1895.

The Nobel Committee awarded Americans David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian the prize in physiology or medicine on Monday for their research into how the human body detects temperature and touch.

CHECK THIS>>Mahalaya Birendra Krishna Bhadra: Durga Puja is approaching; Here’s why an Age-old Tradition Still Inspires Optimism

Prizes will be given out in the next few days for excellent work in the domains of chemistry, literature, peace, and economics. – Nobel Prize in Physics 2021

Official WebsiteClick Here
News Passion – India HomepageClick Here

1 thought on “Nobel Prize in Physics 2021: Manabe, Hasselmann, and Parisi were Crowned Champions”

5 Based On 1

Leave a Comment